Fabian Theis, Timm Schröder, Carsten Marr and Laleh Haghverdi receive Erwin-Schrödinger prize 2017

Source: BMBF/Hans-Joachim Rickel

At the Helmholtz Association’s annual conference Fabian Theis (ICB), Timm Schröder (ETH Zürich, Basel), Carsten Marr (ICB) and Laleh Haghverdi (EMBL-EBI, UK) have received the 2017 Erwin Schrödinger Prize, endowed with 50,000 €. In an interdisciplinary collaboration they have shown how data from individual blood stem cells can be used to determine their fate. With this award, the Helmholtz Association and the Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft, a donors' association for the promotion of humanities and sciences in Germany, honor outstanding scientific or technically innovative achievements in areas bordering on various disciplines in medicine, the natural sciences, and engineering in which representatives of at least two disciplines have participated.

press release Helmholtz Zentrum München

official website of the Helmholtz association including video of the four winners

We use cookies to improve your experience on our Website. We need cookies to continuously improve the services, to enable certain features and when embedding services or content of third parties, such as video player. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. We use different types of cookies. You can personalize your cookie settings here:

Show detail settings
Please find more information in our privacy statement.

There you may also change your settings later.